2021 WVEMS Regional Award Winners

Please help us in congratulating this year's winners of the 2021 WVEMS Regional Awards!

  • Excellence in EMS - Jeffrey Edwards
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Telecommunication - Nicole Manspile
  • Innovation Excellence in EMS - James Huffman
  • Outstanding EMS Prehospital Educator - Claude Cobler
  • Outstanding EMS Leadership - Scott Davis
  • Cheryl B. Haas Award for Physician with Outstanding Contribution to EMS - Carol "CB" Bernier
  • Outstanding EMS Prehospital Provider - Greg Senter
  • Outstanding EMS Agency - Botetourt County Department of Fire and EMS
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Health and Safety - Suicide Prevention Council of Roanoke Valley
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Emergency Preparedness and Response - Daniel Murray
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children - Jill Lucas Drakeford
  • Scholarship for Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior - Alex Newman
  • Benny Summerlin Award for Service to Local Government - L. Joseph Trigg. 
    • This very special award honors Benny Summerlin (1958-2012), a public servant who dedicated 40 years of his life to service in EMS, including serving as a WVEMS board member and president.

Winners for the Regional Awards will be nominated (as applicable) for the Governor's EMS Awards in each category. The Governor's Awards will be announced at this year's Annual EMS Symposium in November.

Upcoming Events From Our Calendar

Back To Top